ASAP Connections

Local Food. Strong Farms. Healthy Communities

What counties are eligible for Appalachian Grown certification?

  • Smoky Mountains, NC: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain
  • Southern Mountains, NC: Henderson, Polk, Transylvania
  • Central Mountains, NC: Buncombe, Madison, Yancey
  • Foothills, NC: Burke, Caldwell, McDowell, Rutherford
  • High Country, NC: Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes
  • Georgia: Fannin, Franklin, Gilmer, Habersham, Lumpkin, Pickens, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White
  • South Carolina: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg
  • Tennessee: Blount, Bradley, Carter, Cocke, Greene, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Monroe, Polk, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Washington
  • Virginia: Carroll, Grayson, Scott, Smyth, Washington, Wythe

Posted in: General

Sign Up For Our Newsletters

* required

From Here

Consulting from ASAP

Interested in expanding your local food work? ASAP can help!

Connect With Us

Growing Minds Farm to School Program

Growing Minds

Visit to learn about ASAP's Farm to School program!